A DINNER PARTY

IMG_7328One of the best things about my job is that sometimes I get to cook for my friends and help them throw magical parties. Last night, I helped my dear friend Irene with a small dinner party in Venice. Her home is so warm and inviting, you can’t help but want to stay forever. It really is one of my favorite places to cook.

IMG_7340share

olive oil crostini with ricotta, roasted sun gold tomatoes, and basil pesto

burrata with nectarines, plums, heirloom tomatoes, prosciutto, basil, and aged balsamic

grilled skirt steak with wild arugula and parmigiano reggiano

crispy smashed potatoes with fried rosemary and garlic

braised fennel in sugo di pomodoro

dessert

lavender shortbread and vanilla ice cream sandwiches

IMG_7322

IMG_7331

IMG_7334

IMG_7327

IMG_7333

6c79f678151a11e384c322000a1fbca9_7ICE CREAM SANDWICHES!

