LOS POBLANOS

Last month I went to a beautiful wedding in Albuquerque, New Mexico and stayed at the Los Poblanos Historic Inn and Organic Farm. This place is heaven. It exceeded even my highest expectations and I hope to go back again and again, taking my husband and mom, and eventually my children and grandchildren. From the farm shop selling local products to the organic breakfast made from ingredients produced on the farm, Los Poblanos is really one of a kind. The thought and care that goes into every element of what they do is something we should all aspire to.  As you walk around  the large property, you stumble through lavender fields, pick apples from trees, pet baby goats and horses, and snack on fresh figs. Like I said, it really is heaven.

Every morning we would wake up and head over to the restaurant to have breakfast. I can honestly say they have the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. Each day they serve two new dishes. Most ingredients are from the farm and all others are sourced from local producers. I had Eggs Benedict, Pancakes with Crab Apple Compote, Poached Eggs with Soft Polenta, and Huevos Rancheros. I am getting so hungry writing this right now. Hmmmm, maybe I need to get another trip on the books…..

